//
you're reading...
Malarky, Religion, Righteousness, Truth, Writing

NBC’s Profane “The Last Templar”

As a Knight’s Templar I have an observation about the show.mod

It is pathetic to me that the writer’s of this piece of junk would end it with the archeologist (scientist) nobly destroying a “secret” that would destroy Christianity if made public.

How full of pomp and circumstance are these charlatans passing for “scientists”.  I’ll bet they drink beer with Al Gore and his merry band of global warming alarmists.

It is malarky that brother Knights would keep such a secret.  It was the mission of my ancient brethren to “debunk” any charlatans putting forth lies that would dilute the Truth.

They would never cover up or hide such insanity, but rather, do all within their power to punch holes in the assertions.

The so-called “Jesus Testament” of this piece of mindless fluff would  most assuredly exist only in a fictional account of some rip-off (rip-off, fictional) forgery put forth by gnostics and retold by the opium-addicts of hollywood. It would never have been “secreted away” as relics by the Knights of my order.

It would have been debunked.

wrought by the templar's hand

wrought by the templar's hand

I write this piece because the worthless excuse of teleplay-passing-as-theater needs to be challenged, just as the miscreants challenge our faith and patience at every turn.

If we Christians do not defend the Truth, then who will (but of course the Truth needs no defense; however we would do well to defend ourselves through our testament of that Truth).

About precipii

An aged anti-hippie, ...

Discussion

2 thoughts on “NBC’s Profane “The Last Templar”

  1. Hey superb blog! Does running a blog similar to
    this require a great deal of work? I’ve virtually no expertise in programming but I was hoping to start my own blog in the near future.
    Anyhow, should you have any suggestions or tips for new blog owners please share.

    I understand this is off topic nevertheless I simply had to ask.
    Appreciate it!

    Posted by Isidra | June 25, 2014, 1:14 pm
    • And guess what, Isi ? My blog is written for a superb readership not unlike yourself. Hope every visit to the precipice is better than the last (lot to put on myself, but I’ll certainly swing at the pitch). As to new blog owners, I’ve been very happy with wordpress (I tried several others that fell by the way side, but as you can see from my posts, I have been with them a very long time (and Precipice is not my only blog with them!).

      Posted by precipii | June 28, 2014, 5:51 pm

Leave a Reply

Archives

