//
you're reading...
Character

On the Importance of Race (and staying in it)

You know, race is a hot topic right now.

You’d think as a nation that is supposedly color-blind that we would be past it.  But we are not.

I know many of you have been a bit taken with my comments from my last post.  “Nero the Negro” was motivated in large part by Paul Shanlin’s parody song “Barrack the Magic Negro”.

In researching further, I find there is a history there.

Now personally, I’d never heard of a magic negro before Shanklin’s song.  On the surface, it conjures up images of ebony leprachans or Houdini’s cousin from Memphis, Leroydini.

All kidding aside, it is somewhat comforting to know that I am on solid ground.  I came here today to make a case for the four classifications of modern homo sapien; Mongoloid ∂, Caucasoid, Aborigine and of course, Negroid≡.

Perfectly acceptable usage.

Of course, “Caucasoid”† sounds kinda lame, and I suppose – if I dug deep enough in my psyche and found a sensibility – well then, I suppose it could be offended.

Fact is, it sounds like calk, the stuff you use as filler on the joints around your bathtub or tile.  It’s usually white.

I’m sure there is some origin somewhere.

Like with the Mongols who I would guess lend their denomination to the Asians who fall in that category.

The “abbos” of course, are unto themselves (ab origine, or “from the beginning”, from “the” origin?)‡.  When I was in cultural anthropology class in college, it was speculated that they may have evolved independently there, down-under in the land of Oz.

Well, there ya go.

I’m still working on that whole “magic” thing, but personally, I think he’s gonna need a lot of it to undo what the Dem’s have done to the country (in terms of international standing, and our economy).

Here’s wishing you some real good, “black” magic.

† “Caucasia.” Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary. 2009.

Merriam-Webster Online. 2 January 2009
<http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/Caucasia>

‡ “aborigine.” Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary. 2009.

Merriam-Webster Online. 2 January 2009
<http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/aborigine>

≡ “Negro.” Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary. 2009.

Merriam-Webster Online. 2 January 2009
<http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/Negro>

∂ “Mongoloid.” Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary. 2009.

Merriam-Webster Online. 2 January 2009
<http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/Mongoloid&gt;

About precipii

An aged anti-hippie, ...

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

